- - - - -

Real Demons Vs Egregores

16 replies to this topic

#1 Rofocale

• Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts

Posted 23 September 2016 - 06:38 AM

I'm new to the occult and have been studying the 72 Keys of Solomon as of late. Lately I've been pondering on which of the 72 demons listed in the grimoire are actual demons and which are simply egregores or thoughforms. When I say actual demons, what I'm referring to are ancient entities pre-existing humanity itself.Is it simply a matter of opinion which category different entities fall under or is there a method for determining this. I believe I once watched a video in which EA Koetting explained that after dismissing the demon from an evocation he would follow the entity back to the astral plane using soul/astral travel and would find that there would be what appeared similar to smoke in the demons place when it was an egregore and conversely, he would find an actual entity residing there when it was a real demon.

#2 SuccubusSherry

Enthusiastic Member

• Old Timers
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,164 posts
  • LocationEngland

Posted 23 September 2016 - 03:33 PM

I believe that all egregores pre-exist as another entity, and when they become who they are now it is the equivalent for them of reincarnation for us. I am not able to follow them back and check on them though!

Edited by SuccubusSherry, 23 September 2016 - 03:34 PM.

My blog has occult mini-stories and poems and links to longer fiction works: https://candyrayblog.wordpress.com/

#3 Imperial Arts

• Old Timers
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,412 posts
  • LocationA Hole in the Ground

Posted 25 September 2016 - 06:31 AM

Ponder less and do more!

EA Koetting discovering his demons are made of crack vapors might be pure BS, but at least he's presumably doing something.